Members of the Board of Directors of The The Boys & Girls Club of East Scarborough will be elected from amongst the general membership of the Corporation at the Annual General Meeting. A Board member’s term of office in a Board of Directors position is 2 years or until a successor is elected. The officers of the agency’s Board of Directors are the President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary.


Each Director is required to act honestly and in good faith, with a view to the best interests of the Corporation and to exercise the care, diligence and skill that may reasonably be expected from a person of his or her knowledge and experience.


Each Director is required to keep the Corporation’s information confidential, act in good faith and the best interest of the Corporation and its members as a whole, and not in the interests of any particular member or group of members, and, at all times, avoid conflicts of interest.


Each Director must actively participate in the oversight of organizational governance through:

  • Steering toward the mission and guiding strategic planning
  • Being transparent, including communicating to members, stakeholders and the public and making information available upon request
  • Developing appropriate structures
  • Ensuring the Board understands its role and avoids conflicts of interest
  • Maintaining fiscal responsibility
  • Ensuring that an effective management team is in place and overseeing its activities
  • Implementing assessment and control systems
  • Planning for the succession and diversity of the Board




Manuela Pechova


Derek Woodruff

1st Vice-President

Joyann Oliver

2nd Vice-President

Michael Ko


Heather Phillips


Mayank Gupta

Past President

Ranjithkumar Paranivasagam

Board Member

Richard Barber

Board Member

Michael Ko

Board Member
John Innala

Board Member

Maye Water

Board Member (Youth)

Tatyana Mitchell

Board Member (Youth)